Top Nav

Resources

Key Websites

SAT Registration www.collegeboard.com

ACT Registration www.act.org

Common Application www.commonapp.org

College Search Web sites

www.collegeboard.com

www.collegeview.com

www.collegequest.com

Financial Aid Websites

Scholarship search site: www.fastweb.com  (You have to register, but it’s free).

Great site for information on all aspects of financial aid www.finaid.org

Free Application for Federal Student Aid www.fafsa.ed.gov

Oregon Student Assistance Commission www.getcollegefunds.org

CSS Profile profileonline.collegeboard.com/index.jsp

Financial aid calculator, for estimates on expected family contribution www.collegeboard.com/paying

Western Undergraduate Exchange www.wiche.edu/sep/wue

Portland Area SAT/ACT Preparation Classes

College Bound Test Prep In-person, small group SAT/ACT coaching. Contact Stephanie Short (503) 591-0228 or Sarah Gardiner (503) 259-9990.

Huntington Learning Center SAT/ACT, www.huntingtonlearning.com, 503-533-5700 (Portland), 503-590-6800 (Beaverton)

Jason Hildreth, Jesuit HS Math instructor offers in-person or online SAT math prep classes. http://prep4math.com

KAPLAN SAT/ACT prep classes, www.kaptest.com/college, 800-527-8378

Khan Academy SAT online practice, www.khanacademy.org

Lake Oswego Community School SAT classes, www.losdcommunityschool.com (choose High School Enrichment link)

Multnomah County Library www.multcolib.org, search ‘LearningExpress Library’ for SAT practice tests, 503-988-5123.

MyPlan.com Features various websites for online practice: www.myplan.com/education/colleges/college_resources2.php

North Avenue Education SAT/ACT tutoring, 503-468-6905, info@northaveeducation.com

Oregon Episcopal School SAT test prep summer camp. Kati Stenstrom, 503-416-9254

The Princeton Review SAT/ACT tutoring & online practice, 800-273- 8439, www.princetonreview.com

Portland Community College SAT/ACT classes, www.ed2go.com/portlandcc/

SATPrepPdx SAT classes & tutoring, Kathleen Petersen. www.satpreppdx.com 503-697-0717

Saturday Academy SAT/ACT classes, www.saturdayacademy.org, 503-200-5858

Portland Tutoring Collective SAT/ACT individual & group tutoring, www.tutoringportlandmetroarea.com/, 503-575-7084, 360- 268-8540

PowerScore SAT/ACT classes & online prep, www.powerscore.com, 800-545-1750

St. Mary’s Academy SAT classes, 503-228-8306 Sherwood Test Prep SAT classes, www.sherwoodtest.com, 866-837-8773

Stumptown Test Prep SAT/ACT tutoring, www.stumptowntestprep.com, 503-246-4211

Sylvan Learning Center SAT/ACT programs, www.sylvanlearning.com

Testing Companies www.collegeboard.com, www.act.org

Miscellaneous Web sites

Women’s Colleges www.womenscolleges.org

Canadian Universities www.uwaterloo.ca/canu/index.html

Catholic Colleges www.catholiccollegesonline.org

Jesuit Colleges www.ajcunet.edu

Historically Black Colleges www.hbcunetwork.com

Foundation for Jewish Campus Life www.hillel.org

Colleges That Change Lives www.ctcl.com

NCAA Clearinghouse www.ncaaclearinghouse.net

Summer Programs, college information www.petersons.com

US Accredited Colleges Abroad www.aaicu.org

Primary Programme
Middle School Programme
Diploma Programme